Saving Genie Update

Will we make it by October 2013?

I know we will…. I have always been taught to never back down and to face my fears even when I’m feeling weak (which at this point in time my health is very poor but I am not letting it beat me). This venture is so important to my family and to the many people it could help in the UK

I have been offered a partnership with a very nice man, but I have always seen myself as a sole trader so this is something that I’m approaching with caution. Not because of the gentleman in question, as he is very nice, but because of my own demons and past dealings.

I have seen a number of partnerships fail and crumble before my eyes and there was nothing that anyone could have done to save their business. It was so hard to see another persons idea fail like that because of a handful of bad decisions.

However this could be the answer… but then again I just don’t know.

I’m going to wait and see what happens, whilst exhausting all of my other avenues first. To be honest, a partnership will always be my last choice.

I still recommend Zero Start Ventures to anyone interested in setting up their own business, as they have been very kind; although I don’t think Genie is something they have ever dealt with before and that is why they are taking so long with getting back to me. When I spoke to Mr Chudasama he told me to never put my eggs in one basket so to speak and if anyone is interested then I sign an exclusive right to that Angel, so I then only deal with them.

I have been very guarded with the business plan because of what Quantum did to me and the many other poor businesses. Maybe this was a silly move but with what happened I cant seem to help it.

I have something up my sleeve but I’m not telling anyone as of yet, because I don’t want to jinx myself. I’m just praying that maybe, just maybe I have got it right this time.

However I have let this person know that even if he isn’t successful that I will never forget the efforts he has gone to for my family and we haven’t even met.

This venture has brought some fantastic people into my life and some I will always stay in touch with, as they have become firm life long friends. Isn’t it nice when that happens!

I hope everyone is well and when it comes to business decisions you are making educated informed choices so you don’t end up like me x

Because even though the company looked and smelled right that was meant to do my website for me they still avoided paying their tax and liquidated. Taking Genies site with them

Love to all stay safe and speak soon much more when properly back on my feet x promise x

Leave a comment