11 Months & Counting…

To think it’s nearly two weeks since my last post and my life has been a whirlwind of events

From perfecting the business plan for GenieHomeSwap, to helping the Trussell Trust as a thank you for helping me and my family when things got really tough. To now panicking like a bunny in headlights awaiting the answer from Zero Start Ventures to see whether they are interested in investing in my ideas.

Oh and the virus from HELL…

It’s funny to think that my future and life is in their hands (Zero’s). One simple decision could affect everything I have planned for a long time, Scary or what?

What will I do if the answer is a no?

As time is ticking, keeping myself afloat is getting harder and harder, but its just a good job I’m a cracking swimmer lol

Come to think of it… keeping afloat should be added to my CV 😉

Talking of which I met a lovely lady in the local supermarket when I was opposite the eggs. I was busy arguing with myself about the extra £1.50 for the 24 eggs because that £1.50 could mean another base for a meal like a small pack of meat or something similar from the reduced section that I could freeze. Then this lady with a friendly smile was staring at me obviously thinking “What the hell is she doing staring at the eggs for all this time?”

So I explained about the Egg scenario and how that £1.50 really could make all the difference to whether we eat or not. I had a lot of things in the trolley for my children and not many items for my Husband and I just some Chicken. She remembered me from the TV feature (cue embarrassment) and I went on to tell her about how amazing the Trussell Trust are and about how my families lives will be different in 11 months time once I successfully launch Genie.

She was lovely genuinely interested and also knew of the Trussell Trust too.

I have full faith in what I’m doing and I know that this is the only way for me to do it (because of my personal situation with my disabled sons care and also my poor health).

It’s simple, if Zero Start Ventures don’t think Genie is for them it’s not because they don’t like the idea… it will be because it’s not their area of expertise or just not for them.

If that does happen I’ll pick myself up and keep fighting for another day. I have done this before and can do it again a thousand times.

It’s all for my kids, so I have to!

That doesn’t make it any less painful, but it’s how you utilise that pain that counts remember that guys x

Try to turn it into a positive and you win every time.

I will let you know of the outcome with Zero Start x

Love to all

Leave a comment