AMAZING PEOPLE AND AN AMAZING DAY

Today i have spent time with some amazing people and it’s been an amazing day!

So why so weary?

I feel a little emotional now as people keep telling me I’m an inspiration, but I don’t see why. I’m just doing what anyone else would do.

This question is causing a little conflict inside me because if this isn’t what a normal person would do then why not? That plays on my mind and will always continue to be painful to understand. The only way I have found to be comfortable in my own skin is by helping others.

I think that’s why I get on so well with all the people at the Trussell Trust. They keep saying thank you to me but isn’t that backwards. They were the ones who fed my family in their hours of need.

Do you know just how fabulous they really are, and me doing that interview/story on the BBC about how my family has been struggling, has actively made people phone and donate 😀

I am very humbled to think people could relate to our situation enough to give and care. That’s the world I want to be in, one where we all can be assured that no matter what if something happens someone will be there to catch you. And when you’re back on your feet you would do the same.

Having my children has been the biggest adventure yet and Rowan my disabled son has been a great teacher too. The amount of pain my son goes through on a daily basis with his neck or hip must be very hard he just laughs or plays and has fun. That’s the real inspiration, not me.

A very kind lady today said considering I’m so ill, I look very well (love her) and how do I do it?????? um ????

I keep being asked how do I find the strength to do what I do. That’s easy I just look at my son and see the milestones he has crossed. That baby boy, who they said would never walk or talk….

Is now running free and laughing with Mummy x x

Leave a Reply

